Testimonials

Testimonials From Our Clients

August 11, 2017 – Dear Jesse, Phenomenal does not begin to describe the culinary experience you shared with us today. Thank you for providing a gourmet lunch to nourish the robust discussion. I look forward to working with you. – Kerry

July 8, 2017 – Jesse, I just finished my delicious lunch of swordfish with grilled shrimp along with a warm farro salad! It was such a fun evening last night and I would not have been able to enjoy it if it weren’t for you! I’m going to figure out another special occasion!
Your food was absolutely delicious the company of asian vegetables and peaches in the farro salad was amazing and how do you prepare swordfish for 12, plated and served at the perfect temperature … It’s beyond me. I don’t think I had an opportunity to thank Jeff for his professionalism as a server. Please let your staff know it was terrific. Thanks again! – Louise

May 6, 2017 – Jesse & Jeremy – I can’t thank you enough for the delicious food, outstanding presentation and service! My daughter’s graduation party will always be a memorable event thanks to you and your staff. Everything tasted amazing! I’m still getting raves from our guests on how everything tasted. The evening was absolutely perfect and stress-free for me! I can’t wait for our next event to use your service again. I look forward to seeing you both soon!! – Mary, Ken & Stephanie

April 14, 2017 Wonderful evening!! You and your staff are so talented. Every detail was outstanding and appreciated from the food to the presentation and service. Thank you making such a memory for us! – Roulhac

March 16, 2017 – Jesse, Even at this late date, Gordon and I would like to thank you and the “J” team for our outstanding gourmet and absolutely delicious dinner and equally special service you all gave and prepared for us in celebration of Gordon’s 70th. It all was a special treat….many thanks! – Donna

March 5, 2017 – Last night’s dinner was absolutely spectacular from start to finish, insanely delicious! Not to mention raspberry souffle all at once for 24 people…quite a feat! Congratulations, and thank you! – Margaret

February 11, 2017 Hi Jesse, Our dinner was a huge success and everyone LOVED the food. The mojito was the first drink I have had since 2000 and it was beyond delicious!! Thank you so much for the effort and care you put into our evening!!!! – Barbara

January 31, 2017 – I wanted to say that every thing was perfect last night and we loved it all. Thank you for a great evening. – Marcy

January 30, 2017 – Thank you Jesse – I want to thank you for a wonderful evening! P.S. Thank you for cleaning up so nicely! All the best, Kjestine

January 20, 2017 – Jesse, Your food is the talk of my friends. You guys did a phenomenal job!! I can’t thank you enough for the wonderful job you & your crew did. – Anita

January 7, 2017 Thanks again Jesse. You and your staff did an awesome job! Everyone really enjoyed the food and attentive service. Hope we can do this again very soon. You really made it painless. Kind regards, Ray

December 17, 2016 – Hi Jesse & Jeremy, The party was fantastic! Everyone raved about the food and it was absolutely delicious. The whole night was perfect and it could not have happened without you and your staff. Impeccable service and delicious! Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special. My very best, Katy & Steve

November 24, 2016 – Many thanks for making Thanksgiving a pleasure! You made my life so easy! As always, it’s a pleasure to work with you. – Mary

November 8, 2016 – What a success! The dinner was excellent, and we ate everything. We also put a big dent in the cake. Thanks so much. – Mary

August 15, 2016 – Thank you Jesse for all your hard work! Please give my regards to Colleen and Kyle and tell them thank you also. I so appreciate you making the most wonderful meals and allowing us as a family to spend so much time together. Thank you. – Marcy

June 25, 2016 – Jesse, Dan and I want to thank you for all you did us for our wedding!! Everything was absolutely perfect and so much more than we could have imagined! You and your staff were amazing and the food was beyond expectation! We truly do appreciate all your efforts, time and talent! You and your staff helped to make that evening truly memorable! Thank you!! – Tracey

May 21, 2016 – Dear Jesse and Crew, Thank you for making our wedding day special with your great food and service. – The Cassidy Family.

April 27, 2016That was an outstanding dinner last night! Thank you so much for putting it together. You have done an awesome job with the space and of course your cooking is superb! I am getting some awesome feedback from everyone who attended and I just thought it was important to pass some of the comments on to you:

Cate – thank you so much for organizing last night! It was a great “sendoff” for us!!
Jesse outdid himself! Probably one of my best meals ever!

Cate, so appreciate your efforts in organizing us. Jesse’s dinner was amazing-delicious and beautiful! It was such a fun night and the rides were a great idea, and thanks to all for the wines and the fun!

What a delicious and fun evening! Jesse and team outdid themselves…. Every course was amazing! And thanks to everyone who brought wine to enjoy as well.

Thanks for organizing/orchestrating such a fun night! It was a wonderful evening with fantastic food, wine and friends and so great to experience Jesse’s “kitchen”. So sorry Paul was not able to enjoy it with us. Can’t wait to do it again next year!!! Again, thanks so much, it was a really fun and delicious evening. Have a wonderful summer and look forward to doing this again next year. – Cate

March 21, 2016 Oh my goodness Jesse! It was delicious! Everything was perfect! Big fans of yours were here, and we were all in heaven. Thanks so much. Will be in touch. – Sandy

March 17, 2016Hi Jesse, Just wanted you to know how much we all enjoyed the delicious dinner on Thursday. The corn beef was exceptional, so tender and flavorful. We enjoyed the entire meal and send you our thanks. The luck of the Irish was with us that evening for sure. See you soon – Mary

March 17, 2016 – Just a quick note to say your St. Patrick’s dinner was delicious! The corned beef melted in our mouths. Many Thanks – Louise

March 14, 2016 – Jesse, Just to thank you once more for the fabulous party! We are still getting thank you notes and calls. The main thing that impressed everyone was the serving of the food! People loved the bite sizes because drinks didn’t have to be balanced, didn’t have to worry about eating one bite and the rest going down the front of one’s clothes, etc. Really, a total first! Hope your season was successful and again, Party of the Year! One guest said he had been to many parties at this clubhouse and this topped all! Thank your staff once more. – Marcia

March 13, 2016 – Thank you again for Sunday’s dinner, Everything was great!!! The margarita mix is really good too! – Margaret

March 4, 2016 – Everything was perfect last night Jesse… absolutely perfect… thanks very much!!! See you on the 13th!!! – Margaret

March 3, 2016Jesse, WOW! You did it again…. Everyone wanted to know who you were….They loved every bite… You’re the BEST! – Trudie

March 2, 2016 – Jesse, Just here on the sofa after finishing off our “doggie bag” of goodies and talking about the party. It was all that I had hoped for and more! Everyone raved about the food! Everyone wanted to know how I found you, etc. You scored, big time! Our thanks to you and your wonderful staff for such a perfect evening. No way could it have been better! – Marcia PS. I might get a craving for Latkes and now I know who to call!😊

February 19, 2016 Jesse, Just wanted you to know how pleased we were with your catering at our dinner party here last Friday. You and Heather did everything any hostess would want in order to have a lovely dinner party. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, and I did not feel any need to give you directions during the evening. Also, there is nothing nicer than walking into the kitchen after a party and having everything pristine in the kitchen. Thank you for being so thorough and so easy to work with. – Barbara

January 22, 2015 – Hi Jesse, Bravo…. We all loved everything. The blueberry coffee cake and the frittata were fabulous…..they were my favorites. Looking forward to working with you again. Thanks! – Trudie

November 27, 2015 – Jesse, I have been nibbling on delicious leftovers all day. Every dish was perfect. I would love to have your recipe for oysters dressing. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving so carefree and wonderful. We very much look forward to visiting your new establishment in January! Wishing you all the best. – Mary

November 26, 2015 – Wow…. That was an amazing dinner!!! Thank you, Jesse! Congrats on your new place, my husband loved meeting you and says we will host an event there. All the best and Happy Thanksgiving! – Constance

September 19, 2015 – Your professionalism, your team, your attention to detail and your delicious creations are incredible!! Thank you for making Marcy’s birthday a very special one! – Kathleen

May 23, 2015 – It was perfect! Your staff and service was amazing! – Tish http://youtu.be/EJTxON0nuTA

May 22, 2015 – Everything was perfect! Very dangerous… as I’m already planning our next event. – Cathy

April 18, 2015 – The food was delicious as always! Everyone raved! Beautifully prepared! – Nancy

April 16, 2015 – Everything was fabulous! Thanks SO, SO much! We will be in touch. – Ray

April 11, 2015 – Thank you so much for last night. You and your team are fantastic! We look forward to more parties with you next season! – Stacy

April 2, 2015 –  I just wanted to say, thank you again, for an outstanding job at the Scholarship Foundation, Dr. Ben Carson cocktail party. Everything that evening was outstanding and I’ve heard lots of positive comments on the food. I also appreciate that you and staff took care of all the little details. It was so nice to not have to worry with all that and clean up. Again, thank you for a job well done! – Camilla

March 28, 2015Last night’s dinner was beyond even the excellence we are used to from Orchid Gourmet and staff. Everything was impeccable and all our guests cannot stop talking about the delicious food! Thank you for your deep commitment to making our dinner such a huge success. All the best – Barbara & Herb

March 16, 2015 – Belated thanks so much for a wonderful party. The thank you’s are pouring in. Everyone had a wonderful time and LOVED the food. Terrific!! – Pat

March 11, 2015 – You and your team did an outstanding job at our party last night. All of our guests loved the food and service. We will never use anyone else, but Orchid Gourmet Catering. Thanks so much, Linda and John

March 9, 2015 – Thank you SO much again for the great dinner! Also, please thank your whole crew – they were terrific. – Janet

March 2, 2015 – Thank you for another perfect party last evening! The guests (and the hosts) were all blown away by the food and the service. You do it so well. Many Thanks. – Kjestine

February 26, 2015 – You were the talk of the museum Wednesday evening. Everyone came up to me to say that there was “a new chef” and oohing and aahing over the hors d’oeuvres. The sliders were delicious, the artichoke, everything, and the profiterole!! Yummy! Thanks Jesse, It was great. – Pat

February 26, 2015 – Our event at the museum was a huge success thanks to you! Everyone raved about the food. Every detail was impeccable. You are truly a class act! Thank you! Thank you! – Amanda

February 26, 2015 – Rave reviews on your food and service last night from the Museum Director and Director of Development. – Jody

February 19, 2015 – We came home late last night and had the delicious veal roulade leftovers from the fridge. Yum! It was a wonderful evening. You and your crew did an excellent job and I have received lots of kudos for the food and everyone had a good time. It is always a pleasure to work with you and the food and service was perfect. Many thanks – Ellen

February 15, 2015 – It was such an amazing meal last night and fabulous service. Thank you so much! – Patti

February 12 & 13, 2015 – Everyone was raving about the food both evenings. Thanks so much! – Herb

February 8, 2015 – Everything was wonderful!!  The food was delicious and the service was incredible.  Everyone was very attentive and helpful in every way.  Thanks again! – Taylor

January 16, 2015 – Jesse. Great food and service. Perfectly done! – Jeffrey

December 20, 2014 – Everything was delicious and we finished everything off leftovers for lunch! – Tina

November 21, 2014 – Chef Jesse, We all enjoyed your culinary skills last night. Everything was perfect and hope we do it again. – Charlotte

November 14, 2014 – We can’t thank you enough for all you did for us and how fantastic the food and service was for our family.  We look forward to seeing you soon. – Carlos & Noemi

November 10, 2014 – Last nights BBQ was terrific.  I thought the food was great and the presentation/set-up was excellent!  Very well done. 🙂 – Carol

May 4, 2014 – We were so thrilled with the delicious food and excellent service for what turned out to be our “wedding dinner”!!!!  Everyone loved the menu and the Swedish meatballs were sensational both Friday and Saturday!  Many thanks for all your effort!  It is very clear that you really care about every detail!   Next season I promise to have enough silverware!  Have a great summer!  All the very best from us both, Barbara

April 30, 2014 – Thank you so much!  Total success and everyone is raving about the food!  New, beautifully served, delicious and love the smaller bites!  Only problem…. I never got to taste a lot of it as the hostess and not a morsel left over!  My fault… next time I will listen to you more and go by what you suggest portion wise!  Thank you to your staff as well.  So very professional, attentive and delightful.  You are my “go to” guy.  Have a good summer and see you in the fall! – Nancy

April 19, 2014 – Thank you so much for a wonderful party at my home Saturday. Your staff were so nice and helpful and allowed me to entertain and enjoy our guests. The food was scrumptious and so beautifully presented. I know the ovens gave you problems, but you more than rallied. The salmon was just as delicious the next day. I hope to work with you again next season. Again many thanks for a great job. Best, Ellen

April 12, 2014 – What a wonderful evening you gave us! Thank you so much, Peg

April 11, 2014 –  Thank you Jesse, everyone loved last night. Your food and service was superb as usual. Have a great Summer! Put 4/11/15 on your calendar! – Nancy

April 10, 2014 – Thank you for a delicious and wonderful evening!  We look forward to more dinners next season! – Dianna & Douglas

April 9, 2014 – The food last night was fabulous… so new, fresh and interesting. I loved it as did everyone else. – Nancy

April 5, 2014 – Everything was amazing! Everyone raved about the food! We want to make it a yearly tradition. And thank you so much for the apps- that was so nice! Looking forward to planning our next dinner! – Laura

March 26, 2014 – Janet and I want to thank you very much for the hard work in making our event such a resounding success on Wednesday night! The room looked great and ALL the food was truly scrumptious – there was much oohing and ahhing over the passed hors d’oeuvres (those artichokes – yum!) and lots of wonderful comments on the tenderloin and shrimp scampi. Really nice menu and perfect cupcakes. Many Thanks – Anne & Janet

March 8, 2014 – Thank you so much; The meal was SO amazing! Thanks for everything. – Susan

February 25, 2014 – Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed last Tuesday evening. Our guests are still raving about the entire dinner and how great you and your staff were! It made for such a fun relaxing dinner for us and our friends! It turned out to be one special evening! Thanks Again. – Chris

February 23, 2014 – Thanks for a delicious brunch! You guys did a great job! – Jeanne

February 18, 2014 – We were out of town for a couple of days, but now that we are back, I would like to thank you again for your fabulous service and delicious food. Everything went so smoothly and everybody loved what you and your staff did. I think the feedback will show, and I would definitely like to have you cater my husband’s 70th birthday in October. – Sabine

January 26, 2104 – I just want you to know how much we enjoyed the meals you prepared for us this weekend. Both the lunch and the dinner yesterday were outstanding. I knew we would be proud to have our guests from Boston make the trip down for the weekend knowing you were doing the food. You did not disappoint. Everything was well done including having many servers and plenty of food. Thank you for making a memorable event. – Mary

January 14, 2014 – Just wanted to thank you for a great meal last night. It was such a pleasure to have your great food and high level of service. Next time, I will be sure to book when my husband can enjoy as well! – Buff

December 10, 2013 – Last night’s Christmas party was truly special. The lovely atmosphere, delicious food and fun signing brought many smiles from the guests. Each of you and your staff are to be congratulated! – Nancy

October 10, 2013 – Awesome dinner Jesse. You are a very special chef and we are so lucky to have you create our special events. Your staff is very professional, and I love the new charcoal uniforms! Many, Many Thanks. – Louise

March 11, 2013 – The lobster corn dogs were the sensation of the evening. What a beautiful party. Congratulations to you and your team. – Pat

February 15, 2013 – Thank you so much for putting on a wonderful evening for us and our friends. All the food was delicious! ( I had only empty shells left on my plate )
You and Zack did a great job on the Paella- what a beautiful site to behold and eat. Michelle and Lyndsey did a great job and couldn’t have been more professional. – Judy

February 14, 2013 – Many kudos to you and your team members for a lovely dinner. Personally, I think it was one of our nicest parties! The food was outstanding, and the service was smooth and flawless. Thanks so much! – Nancy

December 15, 2012 – Thank you for an incredibly delicious dinner. Thanks to you, Jeff and Michele the evening was a great success. Wishing you and your team a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  All the best Doug and Gabriella

November 11, 2012 – Just a word to tell you how pleased we were with your handling of last Sunday’s event at Hawk’s Nest. Everything was perfect and we think everybody was quite pleased. It was a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Rosemarie and Francis

November 9, 2012 – I cannot begin to tell you four what an outstanding evening you provided Hawk’s Nest members. You and all your staff/helpers made a terrific team and I, for one, was totally impressed.  The food was so, so delicious–every bite a gourmet treat.  The ambiance proved lovely, inviting, and even romantic.  Yes, it was truly a memorable evening. I know all of you worked very hard and paid close attention to every detail.  I cannot thank each of you enough!  Congratulations and hurrah, Nancy

November 9, 2012 – I want to thank you for a very enjoyable evening!  We thought the food was excellent and the set-up, particularly the tables outside with the plastic shields, really made it nicely spread out.  My wife says it was about the nicest party she has attended there. Please pass our appreciation on to all that helped make it a grand evening. Thanks again, Jerry & Claudette

October 27, 2012 – Thank you for the wonderful food and professional service. Everyone was very complimentary about the evening. I have frozen some of the yummy soup. Thanks, Kendra

October 26, 2012 – Thanks so much for the great Chicken Milanese and arugula salad. Everything was delicious, looked beautiful and couldn’t have been better. Loved the instructions and the food got RAVE reviews!! Thanks Again! – Mary

August 21,2012 – Thank You Jesse, You and your crew did a great job!  Looking forward to seeing you in Vero. – Murray

March 27, 2012 – Thank you so much Jesse! Last night was amazing……you certainly wowed our guests with your gorgeous dinner! It was such a wonderful treat having you create magic in my kitchen and having Mike with his wonderful service. Serving the hors d’oeuvres on the 13th green was truly entertaining!! David and I thank you again for such a lovely evening. All the best. – Martha

March 12, 2012 – Jesse,  You amaze me!!  Every party you cater is “over the top!”  Saturday night was no exception, fun to see you working in Kendra’s beautiful kitchen!  Wonderful menu!!  Your staff is exceptional!!  Please “rest on your laurels!” – Bev

February 20, 2012 We are getting calls and thank you notes.  Everyone had a wonderful time and are raving about the dinner.  Thanks.  We thought it was a perfect night.  –  Pat

January 13, 2012 – Sandi and Jesse,  Bravo, Bravo!!!  The night was outstanding! Over the top presentation! Servers did a great job! You can be very proud of the event. –  Bev

January 13, 2012 – Sandi, Jesse, Carlos and Bev, I can hardly express my thanks to each of you for the magnificent dinner last night. I know you all worked very hard to pull off a most ambitious event for Hawks Nest. The food and wines, the presentation on the plates and the gracious service was all impeccable. Such teamwork! Every guest was truly awed and so enjoyed themselves. – Thank you, Nancy

September 21, 2011 – We’d like to express our thanks for the terrific job you did for us. The food was delicious and your presentation perfect. Wishing you the best of luck. –  Margaret & Ed

September 20, 2011 – What a fabulous service. We will have to do this every month! Thank you so much, Sara

September 4, 2011 – Jesse, Everything was wonderful and everyone is still raving! Thank you! Love, Linda

September 3, 2011 – Everyone was so impressed with the menu. Absolutely Perfect! Thank you, Mara

May 7, 2011 – We so enjoyed working with you, and the food and service were five-star. Your passion for fresh and perfectly complementary food, attention to detail, and flawless execution made a wonderful evening absolutely magical. We look forward to doing it again soon! – Karen

May 6, 2011 – Dear Jesse, thank you for another great dinner. All the best – Gabriella & Doug

April 27, 2011 – Dear Jesse, Thank you for a wonderful evening. – Gabriella

April 9, 2011 – Jesse, What a great evening! Everyone raved about everything! Thanks so much! – Lynda

February 27, 2011 – Click here to view blog post by client

February 23-26, 2011 – Thanks Jesse, everything was delicious and wonderful – Rita

February 20, 2011 – Jesse: Thanks so much. Dinner was excellent. Hope to see you soon. Continued success with business. – Jennifer

January 29, 2011 – Jesse, Another magnificent dinner from you. It’s a joy to entertain with you assisting us. The menu, preparation, presentation, and service were all superb. Thank you, – Jay & Kitty